Implementation and Monitoring

Hon. Elphas Shilosio (Chairperson)


The Committee shall scrutinize the resolutions of the County Assembly (including adopted committee reports), petitions and the undertakings given by the County Executive Committee and examine –

  • whether or not such decisions and undertakings have been implemented and where implemented, the extent to which they have been implemented; and whether such implementation has taken place within the minimum time necessary; and
  • Whether or not legislation passed by the County Assembly has been operationalized and  where   operationalized, the extent to which such operationalization has taken place within the minimum time necessary.
  • The Committee may propose to the County Assembly, sanctions against any member of the County Executive Committee who fails to report to the relevant select Committee on implementation status without justifiable reasons.

Current Members:

  1. Hon. Elphas Shilosio (Chairperson)
  2. Hon. Shaban Otengo
  3. Hon. Lucas Radoli
  4. Hon. Leonard Soita
  5. Hon. Boaz Omukunda
  6. Hon. Mildred Walubengo
  7. Hon. Christine Imbosa
  8. Hon. Violet Lumumba
  9. Hon. Josphat Mwasame
  10. Hon. John Kadiagala
  11. Hon. Stephen Mulonga